Posted by: Mary | November 7, 2012

The Florida Keys Brighten Up London’s Grey Days

Florida Keys Taxi Ad

Florida Keys London Taxi Ad

I always find it interesting to see what’s being advertised in other countries and I’m especially interested in the travel ads.  They often provide some insight into the popular vacation destinations for the people living in the region I’m visiting and sometimes I discover someplace I hadn’t known about before.  I saw this ad on a taxi in London and it really stood out because it was so brightly colored among the other vehicles, especially the black taxis.  I had to do a double-take because I hadn’t expected an advertisement for a U.S. destination when there are so many other sunny destinations in Europe so close by.

The colors really do represent the Florida Keys and brighten up an otherwise grey day in London.

What are your thoughts?

Categories

